Bible Prophecy, Jews Sacrifice Red Heifer This Year?

Discussion in 'Faith & Religion' started by Marie Mallery, Apr 3, 2024.

1. Marie Mallery

Marie Mallery Veteran Member
    Registered

This is something I studied years ago not realizing it may happen in my lifetime.
    Wonder if they will put it on what some say is the original site or the one the mosque is on? I only watched part of the video, thinking we could discuss it if interested.

2. Marie Mallery

Registered

On the crest of a hill in the occupied West Bank, five Red Angus cows chomp sombrely on some straw. Around them, a group of Israelis look on in anticipation.

If all goes to plan, these cows could herald the end of the world as we know it.

According to Jewish tradition, the ashes of a perfectly red heifer cow are needed for the ritual purification that would allow a Third Temple to be built in Jerusalem.

That temple, say radical Jewish groups, must be constructed on the raised plateau in Jerusalem’s Old City known as the Temple Mount, where Al-Aqsa Mosque and the Dome of the Rock shrine stand today. Some believe this will herald the arrival of the messiah.

On Wednesday, a few dozen Israelis gathered at a conference on the outskirts of Shilo, an illegal Israeli settlement near the Palestinian city of Nablus, to discuss the religious importance and imperative of the cows, and catch a glimpse of them

https://www.bing.com/ck/a?!&&p=325b...ZXR0bGVycy1yZWQtY293cy10aGlyZC10ZW1wbGU&ntb=1

3. Marie Mallery

Registered

What do Some Christians thin k about the third temple?

tthew 24:15 ESV / 112 helpful votes
    “So when you see the abomination of desolation spoken of by the prophet Daniel, standing in the holy place (let the reader understand),

Daniel 9:24-27 ESV / 111 helpful votes

Revelation 11:1-2 ESV / 75 helpful votes