Bing Is Better Than Google & Other Search Tools, In My Humble Opinion

Discussion in 'Gadgets & Tech Talk' started by Lon Tanner, Nov 17, 2019.

1. Lon Tanner

Lon Tanner Supreme Member
    Registered

---I have been testing and what Ken has said is correct.Bing does not pull up a lot of unwanted junk when you do a search.

Ken N Louis likes this.
  2. Ken N Louis

Ken N Louis Veteran Member
    Registered

Been using Bing for years..

3. Ken Anderson

Ken Anderson Senior Staff
    Staff Member Senior Staff Greeter Task Force Registered

As a corporation, I don't know that I like Microsoft any better than I do Google but, as search engines, Bing just gives me more relevant results.

Ken N Louis likes this.
  4. Ken Anderson

I do searches for a living, pretty much every day of the week, and I get better results from Bing than I do from Google. While I like the idea of privacy search engines, I get better (more useful) results from Bing than I do from Startpage or DuckDuckGo.

That said, last. year the most popular search term on Bing was "Google." I would guess these are people who haven't figured out how to change Edge's default search engine from Bing to Google.

5. Krystal Shay

Krystal Shay Very Well-Known Member
    Registered

I use DuckDuckGo because of the privacy. I use the others too, but not as often.

John Brunner and Marie Mallery like this.
  6. Beth Gallagher

Beth Gallagher Supreme Member
    Registered

I mostly use Google. I don't care if "they" are tracking me while I look up trivial crapola. :D I do notice skewed results on political inquiries, however.

7. John Brunner

John Brunner Senior Staff

I'm the same way, but will go to Bing when I don't find what I want on DuckDuckGo.

8. Ken Anderson