Is Over 50s Kinda' Problematic?

Discussion in 'Health & Wellness' started by Avigail David, Mar 22, 2016.

1. Avigail David

Avigail David Veteran Member
    Registered

It depends on how you look at it. My husband excuses his lack of energy and enthusiasm on "being old." I'm probably doubtful that "being old" is the case of over 50ism. On other days, I find myself making the same justification-- depending on how I look at my circumstances. As I look at other people older that me, I see their enthusiasm with less energy amazingly inspiring. They are delightfully funny. I guess, they grow wiser and take things easy.

Lately, I'm amazed at how I've been so proud and happy to say, that "I'm just beginning. I love my life now. After putting my life on hold for 29 years for my children and family. I think, stepping into a little over 54-ish seems like a new outlook. A new path of learning, even though most of my independent thoughts shock my family whenever I express them. :cool:

I'm proud to say, "I'm working!" Even if it's only 1 day a week, 5-6 hours as a kitchen-aide. I'm earning my own wages. Normally, I receive fortnightly allowance from my husband's salary, and still continues to give me my allowances. Yay!

Aches and pains do encumber our productivity, but they don't stop us from attaining our goals into finishing them and moving on to the next.

Last edited: Mar 22, 2016
  2. Frank Sanoica

Frank Sanoica Supreme Member
    Registered

Over "50", over "60", all is based on averages, average ability, health, interest, attitude, to explain whether an individual is acceptably situated. Harder ya push yourself, despite the aches and pains, the longer ya get to do it, IMO!
    Frank

3. Ken N Louis

Ken N Louis Veteran Member
    Registered

4. Holly Saunders

Holly Saunders Supreme Member
    Registered

12798905_992359577466262_4221227189660145021_n.jpg

Looks like I've been living like a 60 year old my whole life then ... ;):D:D

5. Sheldon Scott