Lie Detectors

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussions' started by Martin Alonzo, Sep 27, 2018.

1. Martin Alonzo

Martin Alonzo Supreme Member
    Registered

This came up in the Kavanaugh that the woman done a lie detector test and pasted so it must be true. Now lie detectors only check out beliefs and not truths. For example if a child said that 40 year old is an old man he would pass a lie detector because that is what he beliefs at that time now if you asked him the same question at age 35 it would different. Having said that and being a therapist my job was to help people change their beliefs if they were harmful to that person, For example a woman has a bad reaction with a man a belief [ALL MEN ARE THE SAME] This belief is very limiting to a person who wants to interact in the world. A person who has this belief would pass a lie detector test saying that.
    To attack a person’s belief system can be very frustrating to a non-therapist as beliefs are all we have and we will protect them at all cost.
    We know there is therapist who are very evil if you remember or aware of MK ultra this was used by CIA and others to make people do things they would normally not do.
    Back to the Kavanaugh case it is funny they do not want to give out the therapist or medical records of the person. The FBI should be checking out the therapist.

Bobby Cole likes this.
  2. Bobby Cole

Bobby Cole Supreme Member
    Task Force Registered

From what I gather, the lie detector test was the stress based test and was a statement read by the professor.
    Rather than the normal yes and no type of test it simply measures the probability of truth or false while the statement is being read.

Also, there were many variations between the written letter she sent D. Feinstein and what was contained in the statement during the test.
    All of that compounded with the fact that the video of the test will not be presented because her lawyer says that it isn’t relevant to the case.