New Issue With Amazon

Discussion in 'Shopping & Sales' started by Tony Nathanson, Jul 8, 2024.

1. Tony Nathanson

Tony Nathanson Very Well-Known Member
    Registered

I've been ordering medical supplies from Amazon for many years - mostly glucose testing supplies. With a recent order, I encounted a strange problem. I got an e-mail saying my signature was required for delivery of medical goods. (No drugs; just glucose test strips). I found this so silly, I thought it had to be an error. Deliveries are made between morning & 10:00 pm. So...I'm expected to sit outside all day so I can sign for the package when it arrives?
    It wasn't a mistake. I got an e-mail on the day of delivery saying, "The package wasn't delivered because no one signed for it." (No one came to the door)
    I phoned Amazon's customer service & the employee told me to choose a time when I can sign for delivery the next day. I said, "OK, how about 10:00 am?" Well, I waited outside from 10 - 11 am & no one showed up.
    That evening, I got another e-mail saying "Delivery was attempted at 3:00 pm but no one was there to sign for it." (Again, no one came to the door). Apparently, their drivers just say, "We tried but couldn't deliver the package."
    I told them to just cancel the order & I ordered it from Walmart. (no signature required).

2. John Brunner

John Brunner Senior Staff
    Staff Member Senior Staff Greeter Task Force Registered

I wonder what Amazon's concern is? And I've had similar experiences with UPS and signatures. I don't think the driver even bothers to show up.