Shows That I (Sometimes) Miss

Discussion in 'Movies' started by Ken Anderson, Jan 25, 2015.

1. Ken Anderson

Ken Anderson Senior Staff
    Staff Member Senior Staff Greeter Task Force Registered

At this moment, I am watching an episode of Howdy Doody, including period advertisements, on one of the free Roku channels called Movie Time. I had forgotten how into that show, and psyched up, the kids who were in the audience were.

Bill Boggs likes this.
  2. Betty Johnstone

Betty Johnstone Veteran Member
    Registered

Oh wow, Ken, that is certainly a blast from the past. A few years ago we lost our cable channels and resorted to an antennae box thingy (I'm not technical..lol) which had a station that carried all sorts of older shows. Not as far back at Howdy Doody, but a few were "The Andy Griffith Show", The Rifleman and The Incredible Hulk. I really enjoyed seeing them again, although hubby didn't care for them. It wasn't long before we got cable back..

3. Joss Brown

Joss Brown Veteran Member
    Registered

I recently discovered Space 1999 on Hulu. I used to run home from school to watch that show. I always did my homework early so my mom would let me watch it. The costumes and special effects look dated but I don't care.

I also watch the original version of Star Trek. I'm not bother by the dated special effects either. The storylines still hold up except for a couple of episodes.

I also discovered the School House Rock short programs on YouTube. I have spent an embarrassing amount of time reliving my childhood watching them. My favorite is "Conjunction Junction".

Last edited: Jan 25, 2015
  4. Ken Anderson

I think Space 1999 was created to compete with Lost in Space. While most people seemed to prefer Lost in Space, I preferred Space 1999.

5. Fredrick Jones

Fredrick Jones Veteran Member
    Registered