What Was Your First Success?

Discussion in 'Other Reminiscences' started by Ina I. Wonder, Mar 10, 2015.

1. Ina I. Wonder

Ina I. Wonder Supreme Member
    Registered

I was a very shy youth, and I felt as if I stumbled through life. Not having an education until my mid thirties only made me second guess every decission I made.

My first success was came in the third thru fifth grade in grade school. I excelled in school, and was always in the top two in our mathmatics bees.

This gave me the insentive to continue my education even after my father remove me from school at the end of the fifth grade.

What was the first success you remember?o_O

2. Ruth Belena

Ruth Belena Veteran Member
    Registered

I passed most of my exams at high school, but not with very good results. I achieved my first big educational success in my early 50s, when I graduated as a BA.

In my working life, I would say my first success was in my 30s, when I was promoted to manager. It was the first time I had ever been given responsibilities in a job where I was more than just working at the lowest level.

Ina I. Wonder likes this.
  3. Pat Baker

Pat Baker Supreme Member
    Registered

I have had several successes I think in my life, I was in the top of my class all thru school. I got a scholarship to college all though I did not graduate. I have worked in some of the top companies in the US in the finanacial departments of these companies, and often I have been the first woman and the first woman of color to be in management in these companies.

All of the work accomplishments have been good, what really makes my heart sing is to see my girls being successful in their lives with their kids.

Ina I. Wonder likes this.
  4. Ina I. Wonder

Ina I. Wonder Supreme Member
    Registered