Your First Ambition And Your Education

Discussion in 'Education & Learning' started by Corie Henson, Jul 5, 2015.

1. Corie Henson

Corie Henson Veteran Member
    Registered

Most of the children in my era had wanted to be a doctor but I had something different on my mind. I wanted to have a business, nothing in particular because I was just a kid that time. My idea is to be the boss and the decision maker of my business.

When I was in high school, I had no clear idea of what course to take. And when Industrial Engineering was brought up as topic during my senior year, I settled for that although I couldn't say I love the course. In fairness to my decision, the course is not too difficult and I had supportive classmates who became my close friends. So I graduated as an Industrial Engineer and got an apprenticeship work in a factory.

Carlota Clemens likes this.
  2. Pat Baker

Pat Baker Supreme Member
    Registered

When I was in school I wanted to go to college and become a psyciahrist to help people with their problems. Once I found out how involved I would be in another person's life I decided that was not the right job for me. I get to involved at times, which is not good for the other person or me.

Carlota Clemens and Corie Henson like this.
  3. Ken Anderson

Ken Anderson Senior Staff
    Staff Member Senior Staff Greeter Task Force Registered