Apartment Complex Manager

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussions' started by Cody Fousnaugh, Oct 22, 2021.

1. Cody Fousnaugh

Cody Fousnaugh Supreme Member
    Registered

If you were an Apartment Complex Manager and either the Regional Manager or Owner told you to basically leave residents alone that won't obey the Leasing Agreement Rules, how would you feel.

IOW, smoking rules, noise rules/restrictions, dog leash rules, vehicle parking rules, etc. that many residents just won't obey and will say "I don't care".

How would you handle all of this?

Last edited: Oct 22, 2021
  2. Ken Anderson

Ken Anderson Senior Staff
    Staff Member Senior Staff Greeter Task Force Registered

If I were an apartment complex manager (and I have been an assistant apartment complex manager before), I would handle things in whatever manner my superior wanted me to, which could be the owner, a property management company, or someone else. I am generally pleased to be able to leave people alone so that certainly wouldn't be an order that would annoy me. If I were an apartment complex owner, that might be another thing, but I would still be inclined to leave people alone wherever it made sense to do so.

I have also been an apartment tenant several times, and never once made a complaint about another tenant.

Frank Sanoica and Yvonne Smith like this.
  3. Cody Fousnaugh

Registered

Well, she hasn't left everyone alone! There is a notice on a garage from the Sheriff's Dept. stating that a Court Approved Eviction has happened and nothing can be removed from inside the garage. Garage door is closed. I didn't know the person that had the garage, but do know that he was a very heavy-set middle age man that couldn't walk. Each time I seen him he was sitting in a wheelchair. Whomever he had helping him, the young guy would open the garage, that the Notice is nailed to, and pull out a rather large black SUV to drive the man places.