Do We Have Any San Francisco 49er Fans On Board?

Discussion in 'Sports & Recreation' started by Lon Tanner, Oct 4, 2020.

1. Lon Tanner

Lon Tanner Supreme Member
    Registered

I have been a 49er fan before the days of YA Tittle and I went to high school with John Brodie.
    I am looking forward to tonight's game with the Eagles as I have my dinner.

2. John Brunner

John Brunner Senior Staff
    Staff Member Senior Staff Greeter Task Force Registered

I've not encountered a lot of 49ers fans out this way. I recall the days of Joe Montana, but would be hard-pressed to tell you who's on their team (or any team) these days.

I've been to a few Redskins games at the old RFK stadium. Back in the day before they moved to Maryland, I would see a lot of the Redskins out & about at the local bars (Theisman, Jacoby, Riggins, Brown.) In fact, I used to work in the same business park where their practice field was.

Interestingly, there seem to be a ton of Dallas fans here (our long-term rivals.) I don't know if there are a bunch of Texas transplants, or if the Cowboys just have a nationwide following.

There are also quite a few Steelers fans in the DC area, since Pennsylvania is pretty close by...but for some reason there aren't a lot of Eagles fans. The local sports bars would always have the Steelers game on if they were playing that day.

I guess the next most common fans here are Seahawks fans. Not sure why. I have friends who were born in the DC area who are die-hard Seahawks fans.

3. Beth Gallagher

Beth Gallagher Supreme Member
    Registered

* "America's Team." :D

4. John Brunner

Nah.

No one gets that title unless we all agree...and we don't.

5. Beth Gallagher

Beth Gallagher Supreme Member
    Registered

We haven't watched the NFL in over a year now, so I call that a "win." They can kneel down and stay there for all I care.

Bobby Cole likes this.
  6. John Brunner