How Often Do You Eat Fish - What Kind Do You Prefer?

Discussion in 'Food & Drinks' started by Lon Tanner, Jul 2, 2021.

1. Lon Tanner

Lon Tanner Supreme Member
    Registered

I eat fish several times a week for either lunch or dinner .I love all fish but salmon is my favorite.

Terence Eames and Joe Smith like this.
  2. Ken Anderson

Ken Anderson Senior Staff
    Staff Member Senior Staff Greeter Task Force Registered

I love several kinds of fish, but I don't often order fish in restaurants because I have had a lot of bad experiences with fish ordered in restaurants unless they specialize in fish. Since my wife rarely eats fish, we don't often go to seafood restaurants. Sometimes we have visitors from away who want to have Maine lobster, so we take them to a seafood place for that, although I order fish for myself. Most often, I'll order trout, as that seems pretty safe, although I absolutely loved catfish when I lived in the Rio Grande Valley, particularly freshly caught catfish. When I lived in Los Fresnos, the next town over was Port Isabel, which was a fishing port, and there was a restaurant there with all-you-can-eat catfish on Fridays. There was also a restaurant in Hidalgo County that was run by a Christian children's home that served very good catfish. I have had salmon that I liked, but most often I've been disappointed.

3. Bill Boggs

Bill Boggs Supreme Member
    Registered

We have fish about once every three months. Salmon, catfish, some kind of Atlantic white fish.

4. Yvonne Smith

Yvonne Smith Senior Staff

When my daughter, Robin was stationed at Ft. Eustis in Virginia, and lived in Newport News, she took me to the most wonderful Seafood restaurant that I have ever seen (or could imagine).

It was so huge that it was easy to get lost, and wander around trying to find where your table was at, and the buffet had about every kind of seafood dish imaginable.