My Recent Experience With Diabetes, Metformin And Youtube

Discussion in 'Health & Wellness' started by Thomas Windom, Dec 13, 2022.

1. Thomas Windom

Thomas Windom Very Well-Known Member
    Registered

I was on another forum and a guy into fitness told me about this short YouTube video. I thought it was going to be some musclehead promoting his latest fad. Instead, he is discussing a recent scientific publication and what he recommended doing based on it. It’s simplicity itself so my wife and I both started doing it about 2+ months ago.

Below is my historical A1C graph showing the biggest drop in my A1C since they started monitoring it. I just wanted to share this video in case there are other diabetic or pre-diabetics that might benefit. I just can’t envision his recommendation causing any kind of harm so that’s why we gave it a try. Disclaimer, I am no doctor. Listen and evaluate for yourselves.

Attached Files:

2. Alan Sidlo

Alan Sidlo Very Well-Known Member
    Registered

very good advice and surprisingly simple solution(s.) thank you for sharing.

Marie Mallery and Thomas Windom like this.
  3. Joy Martin

Joy Martin Veteran Member
    Registered

Hi, I had a friend with Type 2 and went thru the ups and downs with all her drugs including Metformin.... I didn't stick with the whole video so maybe they discussed Berberine, don't know.

Here is my recent story on taking Berberine when I found my glucose was too high for my liking. In the year I took Berberine I was able to drop 36 pts off glucose.

http://www.seniorsonly.club/threads/berberine-a-novel-approach-to-lowering-cholesterol.21077/

Personally I work to stay off the pharma drugs if at all possible.

Marie Mallery and Alan Sidlo like this.
  4. Joy Martin

Joy Martin Veteran Member
    Registered

Since the Berberine did such a good job for me, I no longer take it, but switched to
    Blood Sugar Manager by Nature's Way, usually every other day..

Marie Mallery likes this.
  5. Thomas Windom