Resurrecting Old Threads

Discussion in 'Help Requests' started by May Benot, Feb 3, 2018.

1. May Benot

May Benot Veteran Member
    Registered

So, as a newbie here, perusing old threads ... I 'm interested in 'what happened next' ( nosey old bugger) but refrained from posting as I don't want to risk offending or causing upset to anyone ... I 'm only too aware that people and circumstances can change dramatically over a couple of years.
    Is it better to start a new thread on same subject? ... it's just that on one particular thread ( relationships) there are posts of how people met, along with a bit of biography etc. and it sort of makes sense ( imho) to continue the dialogue

2. Holly Saunders

Holly Saunders Supreme Member
    Registered

Sure, start a new thread and if it's relevant still to an older thread it can always be merged if necessary... but as you say things change sometimes dramatically over a few years..so by all means go ahead start a new one.. no harm done if it can safely be merged...

May Benot likes this.
  3. Ken Anderson

Ken Anderson Senior Staff
    Staff Member Senior Staff Greeter Task Force Registered

This is from a previous post that I made, and I still feel this way.

May Benot and Holly Saunders like this.
  4. May Benot

May Benot Veteran Member
    Registered

@Ken Anderson ... yes, I understand ... on another forum I visit they discourage new ( same subject) threads and have a 'search function" which directs one to related topics, however, as the threads I'm referring to involve personal experiences of some members who are still regular posters, I'm hesitant to bring them back in case circumstances have changed... eg. former 'friends' may now detest each other ( it happens) or Elvis may have left the building, so to speak ..
    Anyway, I may or may not start another along the same theme ..que sera,sera ...

5. Ken Anderson