Very Happy That I Found The So Group. Looks Great

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by John Houlihan, Sep 3, 2022.

1. John Houlihan

John Houlihan Very Well-Known Member
    Registered

Hello Seniors,

When I got my welcome mail from Ken Anderson, I enjoyed a good laugh reading the three rules of engagement for posting, especially the first rule which is “Try not to be overly annoying”. LOL

I am a retired electronics engineer and technical writer living in Sparks, NV. It’s high-desert country and I think it’s close to being perfect for retirement. I have also lived in Silicon Valley CA (now too crowded and expensive) and Corpus Christi TX (beautiful place with wonderful friendly people). Best of all, I had the opportunity to live in Ireland for 7 years. Fantastic experience for my five daughters. More about Ireland later when I post in the forum “Places I Have Lived”.

That’s it for now. Looking forward to chatting and getting to know you. In closing, here is a joke that I hope you will like: Question: Why did God create snakes before He created politicians? Answer: He needed the practice.

2. Al Amoling

Al Amoling Veteran Member
    Registered

3. Al Amoling

Al Amoling Veteran Member
    Registered

I'm in Kennebunk ME Welcome

4. Ken Anderson

Ken Anderson Senior Staff
    Staff Member Senior Staff Greeter Task Force Registered

I spent twelve years in Southern California (Buena Park, Cypress, Long Beach, Anaheim), and over twenty years in the Rio Grande Valley of Texas, south of Corpus Christi (Brownsville, Los Fresnos, McAllen, Edcouch), but I am currently living in Maine - inland, with moose rather than lobsters. My only foreign travels have been to Canada and Mexico, however, except for a Caribbean cruise.

5. Don Alaska

Don Alaska Supreme Member
    Task Force Registered

6. John Houlihan

Registered

Hi Al,